melissahobbs profile ( , )

Skip to navigation | Skip to default glog


MELISSA HOBBS United States

melissahobbs\'s avatar

1 Glogs 0Glogs in portfolio 0 Views


About me

I am 32 year old mother of 3, wife of 2 years to my soulmate of 11. I have a 13 year old son from a previous relationship, an 8 yr. old son and a 3 yr. old daughter with my husband and consider ALL of them a miracle...especially our daughter was not supposed to be born due to my own health issues. The boys are both honor roll students as well.

Lifestyle:

I am a stay at home mom and full time care giver to my husband who is terminally ill with brain cancer that has no cure for it. He currently finished his 24th round of chemo for his cancer and is doing what he can to be here as long as he can for our chil

Music:

I love listening to country music! My favorite bands are Rascal Flatts, The Band Perry, Sugarland, Lady Antabellum. I do not like heavy metal or rap as I believe that is an desired choice as is country to some people...

Movies and TV:

I do not have a favorite movie- per say, but I do enjoy watching the series Parenthood on NBC and CSI.

Sports:

I enjoy ALL sports!!! I love football first and foremost followed by baseball and so do my "boys" in the house. Both of my sons play baseball and the oldest football and there is NOTHING like going to a game and cheering on my kids when they play and bein

Arts:

I have not "artistic" talents! The only "talent" I have is being a mom and caregiver to my husband!

Other:

I don't ask, like, or expect for people to feel sorry for my husband, myself, or to treat our kids differently because their dad is dying! I feel that if someone has the urge to "feel sorry" for someone in our family- do it for our kids because one day th


Classmates

(0 Classmates)

Only members of this class can see this default Glog